Tags

,

It just dawned on me that my attitude towards biking in the rain went from 🙂 to 😦 to :).

In one of my earlier entry, I wrote about how fascinated I felt when it suddenly poured without any warning while I biked to school. First experiences are always fascinating, I guess.

Then, I think I never wrote about how much I dreaded rain when biking to just about anywhere, as it results in wet hair, wet legs, heavy rain-boots, semi-wet socks and knowing I got to spend the rest of the day like this in school without a dryer is not very encouraging. Although lucky me, rain hasn’t fall for the longest while, until…. today.

And today, it was different, somehow. The rain didn’t really bother me one bit and I decided to just GO! without my rainboots and poncho. It felt 🙂 because like a sudden revelation of sorts, I realised how much fresher the air gets when it rains. So 20 mins of cool and fresh air kept me awake and alert for the whole day in school! Better than coffee, I would say.

I wonder how I will feel the next time it rains again?